Enter Now

Entry into the 2021 Australian Web Awards is open to freelancers, creative agencies, corporates, government teams and business owners. Entries are judged by industry leaders and awards finalists announced in the lead up to an awards gala on the Gold Coast in May 2021.

Entries open on 1st February and close midnight 14th February 2021.

Enter Now

How to enter

Submitting an entry into the Australian Web Awards involves a few key steps and should take you around 15-20 minutes per entry.

First, decide on what work you’d like enter and which categories will be the best fit. Test your work using the recommended tools, but at a minimum, you should test for HTML5, accessibility and spellcheck any written content.

Next, familiarise yourself with the eligibility requirements and key dates listed on this page, then complete an entry form and pay the fee.

Remember: you can choose up to two (2) categories for each submission but each entry will require its own completed form.


Key dates

Feb 1, 2021 Entries open
Feb 14, 2021 Entries Close (midnight)
March 31, 2021 Finalists announced
May 22, 2021 2021 Web Awards event


In order to be eligible, sites must:

  1. be launched or significantly re-launched (in terms of design and/or major features) between 1 January 2020 and 31 December 2020.
  2. primarily developed by Australian developers, consultants and specialists
  3. be entered by the site developer or owner.


AWIA Member

Per entry, per category


inc GST

Non-AWIA Member

Per entry, per category


inc GST

Not-for-Profit Category

Per entry in the Not-for-Profit category


inc GST